Qualification before the Bahrain Grand Prix in 2013 confidently won Nico Rosberg, winning a second consecutive pole position for Mercedes. In his first attempt of the final segment of Nico showed the best time, and then a further improved its result. Vettel will start second and third qualified Alonso. Winner of the pole position at the previous Grand Prix Lewis Hamilton this time, a fourth time. In the third row of the grid placed Mark Webber and Felipe Massa, the fourth series of the team won both pilots Force India – Paul di Resta (7th place) and Adrian Sutil (9th place). The top ten also broke Kimi Raikkonen (9th place) and Jenson Button (10th), who was very happy to have been able to get into the final segment. It is worth noting that even before the start of qualifying it was known that Mark Webber will lose three seats for the clash with Jean Eric in Shanghai, and Hamilton will lose five positions per shift gearbox after Saturday morning’s free practice session.