Results of the Singapore GP 2011 – The victory of Vettel

Starting from pole position, Vettel has issued over the next victory, already in the nineteenth of his career and the first in the city roads in Singapore. But second place Jenson Button did not allow the young German advance on the issue a second title. However, the issue of early Vettel champion’s title certainly will be decided at the next race already – this will be the Japanese Grand Prix in two weeks, but only until the end of the season there are still as many as five stages, while a mathematical chance to compete with the leader kept a Button. Started the second Mark Webber once again lost a few positions at the start, but bounced back during the race, a couple of times changing places with Fernando Alonso. As a result, the Australian took his place on the podium and the Spaniard finished the race in fourth place, with a very decent backlog. Despite the many problems, fallen on Lewis Hamilton during the Singapore Grand Prix, the Briton had a brilliant race, having made ​​to go the distance a huge amount of overtaking. At one point, Lewis did was the sixteenth since overtaking Felipe Massa broke his front wing on, and then another was punished for the incident was passing through the pit lane. Lewis has played into the hands of a safety car, which appeared on the track due to an accident of Michael Schumacher, flown from behind the car of Sergio Perez. Pace car gathered for an entire back of the field, offset by margin, than in the end and took advantage of Hamilton. And at the end of the race, he stopped in the pits to change tires, once again rolled back, and once again the same overcome all rivals on the way to fifth place. Excellent qualify for the Saturday, the pilots of the Force India had a brilliant race, finishing the two glasses fireballs, and Paul di Resta finished the race in sixth position high, and Adrian Sutil finished eighth. The next race will be held in Japan, and then we are still waiting for Korea, the first in the history of the Grand Prix of India, the United Arab Emirates and Brazil.


Share this post

scroll to top